Cornell University

In This Section:

Events from today forward

October 2014 view all October events

02 Thursday, October 2, 2014

Talk on Turkey's path to EU membership in a tumultuous time for the region, by Başak Alpan, Ph.D. from Middle East Technical University
  • 4:00 PM
  • Mann 102
CIPA: Private Sector Consulting/Banking Career Panel
  • 4:45 PM
  • 233 Plant Sciences
Workshop: Demystifying Social Media
  • 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM
  • Mann 102
“Mapuche Politics in Twentieth-Century Chile: A Historical Geography of Ethnicity, Labor, and Memory" a book talk by Thomas Klubock
  • 6:15 PM until 7:30 PM
  • Goldwin Smith 142
Latino Heritage Month
  • 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM
  • 130 E Green St, Ithaca NY

03 Friday, October 3, 2014

CPAS Coffee Talk: Climate Change
  • 12:00 PM until 1:00 PM
  • CIPA Conference Room
  • RSVP
ISP Seminar A Conversation on The City and the City by China Miéville
  • 12:30 PM until 2:00 PM
  • Kaufmann Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall
Art Gallery with Cultura
  • 6:00 PM until 8:00 PM

04 Saturday, October 4, 2014

Meet-Up at Apple Harvest Festival
  • (all day)
  • TBD

06 Monday, October 6, 2014

Policy Op-Ed Workshop
  • (all day)
  • TBD
CIPA Public Policy Roundtable Lunch Discussion: Disability Employment Policy
  • 12:00 PM until 1:00 PM
  • 101 Kennedy Hall
  • RSVP

07 Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Second-Year Fellows: REQUIRED Thesis/Professional Report Meeting
  • 5:00 PM until 6:00 PM
  • 100 Caldwell Hall
Latino Heritage Month
  • 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM
  • 130 E Green St, Ithaca NY

08 Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Pasta and Policy at Allie’s house
  • (all day)
  • TBD
CIA Talk: Food Security, Industry and Policy in Southeast Asia
  • 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM
  • 640 Stewart Ave

09 Thursday, October 9, 2014

CIPA: Career Panel, Non-Profit/NGO Sector
  • 4:45 PM
  • 233 Plant Sciences
Latino Heritage Month
  • 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM
  • 130 E Green St, Ithaca NY

10 Friday, October 10, 2014

CIPA: Due date applications for CIPA DC extern semester spring 2015
  • (all day)
  • Deadline

14 Tuesday, October 14, 2014

CIPA: Washington, DC CIPA Career Networking Event & Alumni Reception
  • (all day)
Latino Heritage Month
  • 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM
  • 130 E Green St, Ithaca NY

16 Thursday, October 16, 2014

Colloquium Speaker Luncheon
  • (all day)
  • TBD
CIPA Colloquium: Addressing the Intersection of Women, HIV, Violence and Trauma
  • 4:45 PM until 5:45 PM
  • 233 Plant Science
Latino Heritage Month
  • 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM
  • 130 E Green St, Ithaca NY

20 Monday, October 20, 2014

Election Information Meeting
  • 4:30 PM until 5:30 PM
  • Mann 102
CIPA: Presentation: Port Authority of NYNJ Leadership Fellow Program
  • 5:00 PM
  • 100 Mann Library
Presentation: Port Authority of NYNJ Leadership Fellow Program
  • 5:00 PM
  • 100 Mann Library

22 Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Voice and Influence Luncheon Series
  • 11:30 AM until 2:00 PM
  • Biotech 01
CIPA: International Development/NGO's Career Panel
  • 4:30 PM
  • 102 Mann Library

23 Thursday, October 23, 2014

Lunch with the Belize Zoo
  • 12:00 PM until 2:00 PM
  • MVR
Book Talk: The Neoliberal Regime in the Agri-Food Sector--Crisis, Resilience, and Restructuring
  • 4:00 PM
  • Mann Library, Room 160
The Neoliberal Regime in the Agri-Food Sector--Crisis, Resilience, and Restructuring: Book Talk with Steven A. Wolf
  • 4:00 PM
  • Mann Library, Stern Seminar Room 160
CIPA Colloquium: Knocking on Heaven’s Door: Teaching and Learning with Adults on the Margins
  • 4:45 PM until 5:45 PM
  • 233 Plant Science

24 Friday, October 24, 2014

Nobel Laureate, Engle '69 Liu Lecture
  • 4:30 PM
  • Ives 305

28 Tuesday, October 28, 2014

CIPA Cornell Halloween Tour
  • 6:00 PM until 7:00 PM
  • Meet at Day Hall

29 Wednesday, October 29, 2014

WIPP Elections
  • 6:00 PM until 7:30 PM
  • Mann 102

30 Thursday, October 30, 2014

CIPA Colloquium: The Anatomy of a Mega Public Works Project — the New Tappan Zee Bridge
  • 4:45 PM until 5:45 PM
  • 233 Plant Science

November 2014 view all November events

04 Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Election Watch Party
  • (all day)
  • TBD

06 Thursday, November 6, 2014

International Women’s Trivia Night
  • (all day)
  • Big Red Barn
CIPA Colloquium: The Fall of the Berlin Wall: Reflections After 25 Years
  • 4:45 PM until 5:45 PM
  • Statler Auditorium

10 Monday, November 10, 2014

Intersectionality Workshop
  • (all day)
  • TBD

13 Thursday, November 13, 2014

CIPA: UN Job Opportunities and Application Process
  • 4:45 PM
  • 233 Plant Sciences

19 Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Voice and Influence Luncheon Series
  • 11:30 AM until 2:00 PM
  • Biotech 01

January 2015 view all January events

05 Monday, January 5, 2015

SMART in-country projects
  • (all day) until Saturday, January 17, 2015

February 2015 view all February events

17 Tuesday, February 17, 2015

CIPA New York City Career Networking Event & Alumni Reception
  • (all day)

26 Thursday, February 26, 2015

CCS Non-profit Career Fair
  • 1:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Statler Hotel

27 Friday, February 27, 2015

All Ivy Environmental and Sustainable Development Career Fair
  • 10:00 AM until 3:00 PM
  • Columbia University

March 2015 view all March events

05 Thursday, March 5, 2015

NYU Wagner Public Service Career Expo
  • 3:00 PM until 6:00 PM
  • New York University

April 2015 view all April events

24 Friday, April 24, 2015

Cornell Sesquicentennial Charter Day Weekend
  • (all day) until Monday, April 27, 2015
Cornell Sesquicentennial Charter Day Weekend
  • (all day) until Monday, April 27, 2015
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01

Filter events

mm/dd/yyyy

mm/dd/yyyy